Review for 27 Truths by M.J. Fields

27 Truths_ecover
Title: 27 Truths: Ava’s Story (The Truth About Love, Book 1) Author: MJ Fields Release Date: July 31st
close-up portrait of beautiful crying girl with smeared mascara

Buy Links:

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Nook

Handsome brunet with his sensual wife
From USA Today Bestselling author, MJ Fields, comes a gripping story of love and it's many truths. Once upon a time, Luke Lane loved a little, stubborn, delusional girl, and that little girl was me. My fairytale happy ever after always included my black-haired, blue-eyed, knight in shining armor, and that knight was Luke Lane. Then I grew up and convinced myself that it wasn’t a fairytale after all. It was Fate. I twisted Fate to make her story come to life, but Fate fought back, and now I am looking at a man I still love, but he doesn’t feel the same. I have to walk away. Not just for me, but for him. And not for the version of him who broke my heart, but for the version who was truly a knight in shining armor to the little girl I was, so many fairy tales ago.

Kim's Review

M.J. Fields' "27 Truths" is the first book in The Truth About Love series. If you don't like angst or crying then this book isn't for you! This book made me feel all the feels so many damn times, by the time I was done my heart was hurting and I wanted to fix everything for them. Ava Links has been in love with her older neighbor since she was a kid, he played with her but didn't seem to acknowledge her otherwise. Luke Lane leaves for the Army at eighteen and stays away as much as he can. He doesn't feel like anyone really knows him, not his friends or family. After Ava graduates high school she finally gets what she wants, but it's only physical for him. He does who and what he pleases, whenever he pleases. Ava has hope that she can love enough for the both of them. 7 years later they still have this FWB type of thing and they are both home for Christmas. One morning and night changes things forever and words are said that neither can take back. Ava decides that enough is enough and tries to move on with her life. Can one drummer finally show her what love is? He's wanted her before, but she never gave him the time of day that way, only friendship. Can T show her another way and his true feelings, or will she run away from him too? None of their lives will ever be the same after tragedy strikes. Find out this and more in this awesomely heartbreaking read.

5 out of 5 stars


ADD TO Goodreads

About the Author:
USA Today bestselling author MJ Fields love of writing was in full swing by age eight. Together with her cousins, she wrote a newsletter and sold it for ten cents to family members. She self-published her first contemporary, new adult romance in January 2013. Today she has completed seven self-published series, The Love series, The Wrapped series, The Burning Souls series, The Men of Steel series, Ties of Steel series, The Rockers of Steel series and The Norfolk series. MJ is a hybrid author and publishes an Indie book almost every month, and is signed with a traditional publisher, Loveswept, Penguin Random House, for her co- written series The Caldwell Brothers. Hendrix, Morrison, and Jagger. All three books in the series are published. The Caldwell brothers don’t grow into alphas, when their mother passes away they become her legacy, her good in the world of bad. MJ was a former small business owner, who closed shop so she could write full time. She lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she would have it no other way.
Author Links:
WEBSITE: FB: TWITTER: @mjfieldsbooks INSTAGRAM: TUMBLER: PINTEREST: Sign up for MJ’s monthly newsletter with giveaways:


Popular posts from this blog

Promo for The Coven Queen by Lily Luchesi

Review for Reap What You Sow by A.R. Von